The Light HorseĀ Ultra Valour Award

Each year at the Lighthorse Ultra, the USWA community recognises and acknowledges the work of members of our running community that have given unparallel service to the ultra marathon community and the development of growth within it. From remarkable world class achievements full of inspiration, to developmental leadership and services volunteered. Recipients receive the perpetual Valour trophy and have their name etched in USWA folklore.

Previous Recipients:

2023 Emma Luscombe

2022 Peter Barry

2021 Dave & Belle Kennedy

2020 Melanee Maisey

2019 Rob Donkersloot

2018 Bernadette Benson

2016 Gary Wilmot

2015 Mick Francis